AHPA Tele/web conference

When: -

Dr. Angela Cheung is Professor of Medicine at University of Toronto (UT), the Founding
Director of the UT Centre of Excellence in Skeletal Health Assessment (CESHA), the Founding
Director of University Health Network (UHN) Osteoporosis Program and a Senior Scientist at
Toronto General Research Institute. She is the current chair of the International Society of
Clinical Densitometry (ISCD) Canadian Panel, the immediate past chair for Osteoporosis Canada
Scientific Advisory Council, and an elected member of the International Osteoporosis
Foundation Council of Scientific Advisors. She obtained her M.D. degree from Johns Hopkins
University School of Medicine in 1988, and her PhD degree from Harvard University in 1997.
She is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada and has been in clinical practice
for more than 25 years, and specializes in osteoporosis and postmenopausal health. She has
received many honors and awards throughout her medical career for her excellence in clinical
work, research and education, including UHN Department of Medicine Award for Excellence in
Clinical Teaching, the UT Eudenie Stuart Award for best mentorship, the Ontario Ministry of
Health and Long Term Care Health Services Research New Investigator Award, the Ontario
Premier’s Research Excellence Award, the Canadian Institutes of Health Research mid-career
and senior scientist awards, the Canadian Society of Internal Medicine Dr. David Sackett Senior
Investigator Award, and the Osteoporosis Canada Lindy Fraser Memorial Award. Currently, she
holds a Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Musculoskeletal and Postmenopausal Health.

AHPA and ARHP are collaborators!